OFXD builds (Scandinavian design)

Hi. Framebuilder from Helsinki, Finland reporting in. I’ve been building frames since ~2015. I’m part of a builders’ group in Helsinki called the 4130 Ranch (named after our infamous secret hideout). Going to dump some picture of my builds here and then start documenting the build projects.

Instagram
Flickr

Imgur
First frame

Imgur
26" fixedgear winter rambler

Imgur
Daily rider

Imgur
Trackbike

Imgur
Brooklunker

Imgur
Express Noodle

Imgur
San Chinko

Imgur
Failvanger

Imgur
Tracklocross

Imgur
Physeter Catodon

Yoshi (Build-a-Pelago competition bike)

Imgur
Christmas Klunker (built together with my shopmates)

11 Likes

A timelapse video of our “Ranch” during our traditional Christmas-Bike-Build-Off (CBBO).

6 Likes

At the moment I’m trying to figure out what the standard for Syntace drop-out hanger is, it seems a few mils longer than the 34mm MTB max on SRAM frame specs.

Is it ok to use metrics on this forum? I know Amurica did not fly to moon using millimeters.

10 Likes

I’m using a combination of a Mr.Wolf jig, Incipi flat mount jig and some parts I’ve machined out in hurry to align flat mount brake bosses on this frame. My idea is to fixture the jig on our mill in the correct angle for the FM bosses, use the mutilated Incipi jig to align a drill bit and then swap in a 16mm hole saw to rip in the final holes.

This is my current project, it is an update on the Pelago Sibbo crossbike for a friend. Slapping on a thru-axle and flat mount brakes instead of the dependable and easy to work on QR/IS.

Pretty nerve wrecking stuff. My 16mm hole saw was more like 18.5mm hole saw, but I found a 16mm endmill.

7 Likes

Usually we ban people for mentioning the metric system, but we’ll let this one slide :wink:

Love your builds! The 4130 Ranch seems like such a unique treasure :heart:

4 Likes