Two slippery birds, one slippery stone, TT / pursuit bike brainstorm

an introduction to me:
Im long-winded when I write, I think its because I feel the need to establish context thoroughly, I do try and be concise, I honestly do, I guess I think a lot of stuff is important and im usually looking for a thoroughly considered response…

I’ve been kicking around on the forum with some small contributions for a while and enjoying the space and community, now it feels like the time is ripe for a build log; both to (hopefully) give something small back to this great community, and also to ask for help; mine-the-hive-mind a little for some solutions.

Im a hobby builder who’s built about 60-70 frames, mostly of the ‘rigid’ road/CX/track variety, but a few full-suspension mountain bikes too (all by shoe-horning off-the-shelf suspension components into a front triangle of my own design). i’ve previously had short periods of building frames full time but have settled on more of a slow-burn approach as a happier way to keep building bikes and loving how I do it.

I don’t usually document /much/ of the building I do, but having recently moved to Cairo (Egypt) im struggling to really engage with a frame building or industrial design community IRL like I would at home (in New Zealand), so moving this online is also my attempt at engaging with people for that shared enjoyment.

Finally this idea had been kicking around in my head for quite a while, and yet its still got some pretty curly details, so i’m hoping I can draw on the wider knowledge of you folk to bring this design up to a level where i’m happy with it.

an introduction to the context:

I’d like to build a frame/bike/system which I can, with relative ease, switch from being a competitive and elegant solution for racing individual pursuits (on a velodrome) to being a decently-configured road time-trial bike.